Fifa World cup Winners List

List Of FIFA World Cup Winners [All Time]

The FIFA World Cup is effortlessly one of the world’s greatest donning occasions, if not the greatest. Discussing the last, it is the most seen wearing match around the world.

Here is the rundown of nations who could accomplish the popularity and title of the ‘Title holders’

1930: Started in the year 1930, the competition was first held in Uruguay. The hosts were additionally the main country to win it, vanquishing their South American adversaries Argentina 4-2 before a 93,000-in number group.

1934: Once again the host country won the world glass, this time it was Italy when they crushed Czechoslovakia in additional time by 2 objectives to nil.

1938: Italy by and by commanded the entire competition and could overcome have country France in quarter finals and Hungary in finals by 4 objective to 2.

1950: The 1942 and 1946 world container was proliferated because of world war. At the point when Brazil facilitated the world glass in 1950, it was Uruguay to by and by secure the title. They stayed undefeated all through the competition.

1954: 16 groups took an interest in this competition which was held in Switzerland. West Germany could won their first title by overcoming Hungary in the finals by the edge of 3 to 2.

1958: Once again this time have country could achieve finals yet neglected to win it. It was Brazil the distance and they wrecked Sweden before their group by 5-2.

1962: Once again Brazil won the title by overcoming the host country Chile in semi finals then Czechoslovakia in finals.

Fifa World cup 2018 Schedule Fixture in Malaysian Time

1966: England facilitated and won the world container by crushing West Germany in finals in the renowned Wembley stadium. West Germany equalled the score in 89th moment which was then killed by England in additional time.

1970: Held in Mexico, Brazil could win the title third time in four progressive rivalries. That time they vanquished two times champions Italy by a substantial hole of 4 to 1.

1974: The opposition was set apart by furious competition between the host West Germany and East Germany. The hosts could crush their opponents in the gathering stage and later annihilation Netherland in the last to secure the title.

1978: For second back to back time, Netherland could achieve the finals. This time it was the host nation Argentina which won the competition and securing their first world title.

Fifa World cup Winners List

1982: Teams expanded from 16 to 24. Spain was proclaimed as the hosts. Italy did not lose a match and the adversary was West Germany in the finals. Italy secured the container by winning 3 – 1.

1986: Mexico turned into the primary nation to hold the world container twice. Yet, it was their neighbors Argentina which vanquished West Germany 3 – 2 in the finals.

1990: Same groups as past world container last, Argentina and West Germany looked in Rome yet West Germany influencing the best to out of it by scoring the main unequivocal objective.

1994: This world container denoted the record of most noteworthy participation amid knockout stages. Held in USA, Brazil won their fourth title by vanquishing Italy on punishments.

1998: Numbers of groups were reached out to 32. The hosts turned into the champions by and by as France crushed safeguarding champions Brazil by a solid score of 3 – 0.

2002: The competition was first group held outside of American and Europe landmass. Held together by South Korea and Japan, Brazil influenced a cap to trap of coming to in finals and crushed Germany by 2 – 0.

2006: The last match was very questionable as Frenchman Zidane was sent off because of his head butt. France was most loved to win the finals yet it was Italy which took the title home by winning on punishments.

2010: Held first time in Africa, Spain were capable won their first world title in the wake of crushing Netherlands in included additional time. Andres Iniesta was the scorer.

2014: Held in Brazil, they were stunned by their embarrassing thrashing in semi finals by the guarding champions Germany by 7 objectives to 1. In definite, Germany could win their fourth title in the wake of vanquishing Argentina in the final.2002: The competition was first group held outside of American and Europe mainland. Held together by South Korea and Japan, Brazil influenced a cap to trap of coming to in finals and vanquished Germany by 2 – 0.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.